Home

PROJECT BRIEIFING

  • Today was the briefing session for my Present & Promote unit. This unit consists of three projects & a presentation. For this part of my journal, I will be focussing on the project titled: Evolution: Fashion East Project.
  • For this project, I am to research into the Fashion East initiative and select a designer from their past participants. I should choose someones who’s work I admire and who has been established/ launched their collections prior to 2012.
  • The idea of this project is to help me as a designer understand the business side of fashion/ a fashion brand. I am to research the designers company, catwalk/selling collections, sales, ethos, clientele (commercial/couture), how their brand has grown & the events that influenced this to happen.
  • Using what I learn & discover, I am to use this information and develop my own mini collection. This will help me to introduce my emerging signature style as I work towards my Major Project. Although this should be presented as a separate project, this could potentially be a diffusion line for my Major collection if appropriate (all these things need to be considered).
  • Deliverables:

A Sketchbook with extensive research on the required topics.

A mood board for my mini collection

Design research & development ideas

10 Garment designs which form mini collection, with accompanying working drawings & illustrations.

All finished pages should be presented in e-portfolio as a reflection of my brand/signature style.

Leave a Reply

