Home

WHAT?

I found my old synopsis sheet from my second year essay to help pinpoint what frameworks I want to use within my essay. The choices are:

Theoretical

Aesthetic

Socialogical

Political

Commercial

There are also other guided issues that could help to direct my essay and underpin my major project:

Feminism

Class and ideas of Race(ism)

Historical

Symbolism (semiotics/fashion or art historical)

Gender

Ethnicity

SO WHAT?

These provide a wide topic area and many opportunities for discussion. By looking back through my research so far & how my ideas are developing, I think that I have already unknowingly decided on some of the areas I want to aim for.

These are: Aesthetic  & Theoretical which I want to underpin through Historical & possibly Gender.

NOW WHAT?

Now that I have decided this, I am going to start further developing my context. As part of my FMP I have to produce a proposal for my concept idea as well as an initial essay plan (both are to interlink and inform one another). This is due on the 10th of November so I have time but I want to start getting my ideas finalised so that I can really start to research in depth on my chosen ideas.

Leave a Reply

