Home

WHAT?

Since my last post, I have been extensively researching to see if I could find anywhere that sold Goldin’s designs. I looked at high end department stores such as Selfridges, Harvey Nichols & Harrods. I even tried online stores such as ASOS as they have been known to stock designer products. To my surprise, I wasn’t able to find any known store that housed her products. I widened my search and found one website (www.yoox.com) which I’d never heard of before. It stocked two products from Goldin’s sale collections.

SO WHAT?

From this I have learnt that Goldin clearly prefers to sell directly through her website and thus her brand directly. Rather than filtering her products down through the department stores/high street. She doesn’t have a physical store that I’ve discovered from my research so she clearly relies on direct sales. I would’ve thought that this was a limiting method of sales (unless you’re a couture designer) but clearly her international success has proved this otherwise.

NOW WHAT?

As I’ve looked at Goldin’s sales approach, I am now going to explore her other online presences. I believe that this will help with my research for my presentation for this unit and also give some guidance for my own online presence.

Below is the information I gathered from my research on Goldin’s sales & the website which stocked her products.

Louise Goldin Sales

Leave a Reply

