Home

WHAT?

This week I’ve managed to test my boundaries and have completed a half toile with a double cloth. It was a success and I managed to complete this without too much difficulty.

SO WHAT?

From doing this, I believe that this is something that I would do again as an alternative to lining. It has also given me another option to pursue and consider when designing garments. I have improved my knowledge for this area and feel confident that this could be included within other projects.

NOW WHAT?

I am now going to develop my designs, I have done numerous experiments on the stand, some more successful than others and some that I developed further. I feel confident that I have experimented enough to develop some conceptual designs incorporating some of the techniques that I have been working on throughout this project.

IMG_6779IMG_6780IMG_6781IMG_6784IMG_6783IMG_6782IMG_6787IMG_6786IMG_6785

Leave a Reply

