Home

WHAT?

This week I’ve been working on my business card design, I wanted it to be completely original, no second hand images or patterns. So I chose to use a photograph that I took at my sisters wedding of a beautiful vibrant pink flower. I then edited this in photoshop to create a design that I wanted & added a font to this.

SO WHAT?

Once I had finalised my design I was able to upload this to Moo and start creating my business cards & hangtags. I did take this to my tutor for some professional guidance as this is an important part of self promotion. This site was more expensive than the others but they offered something that their competitors didn’t. So in terms of benefits, it would be worth the extra cost.

NOW WHAT?

So now that I have ordered my promotional material, I want to start looking into designing my mini collection. Before I start sketching my ideas, I’m going to do some trend research and see what is currently fashionable and identify what’s upcoming.

Below is my business card & hangtag design.

My Business CardLabel

Leave a Reply

