Home

WHAT?

I completed my trend research for this project, I actually looked at some other designers that had been involved with Fashion East as I felt to a certain extent, they were still Louise Goldin’s competition.

I also looked at high end designers such as FENDI. This is because Goldin sells her collections privately and therefore they are at the higher end of the price scale.

I identified that the following were trends of the season:

Pastel Shades

Lightweight Clothing

Shorter lengths

Historical & futuristic aspects were also a common theme.

SO WHAT?

Trend research is important to any designers work, knowing what is going on around you and being aware of what is in fashion at the time is key. Design works when there is a demand for the product, so if you are creating items that are on trend, they are more likely to sell.

NOW WHAT?

Now that I’ve done some trend research and am aware of the current factors, I am going to design my collection range & work towards my final design ideas.

Fashion East Trend Research

Leave a Reply

