Home

WHAT?

I have been experimenting with different materials and using these to crochet with.

Some of the fabrics I chose to use were:

Faux Leather

Net

Taffeta

Faux Fur Yarn

SO WHAT?

Some were more successful than others, I found that with some the pattern of the crochet stitch wasn’t visible and therefore slightly redundant in its purpose. On the opposite side of the scale, the Faux Leather proved to have an interesting finish.

I did enjoy trying these materials out and experimenting as I have proven to myself that I can crochet other fabrics not just yarns.

These experiments are closely related to my creative pattern cutting work as I have been manipulating fabrics on the stand.

Although I enjoyed experimenting like this, I don’t feel that this is the direction I want to take my crochet angle.

NOW WHAT?

I am going to go back to couture research and look at some modern catwalk collections & designers

Leave a Reply

