Home

WHAT?

Below are the images of my final toile in the making, they show the intricate details of how I created my finished toile so the process can be understood better. It shows the development at each stage.

SO WHAT?

This is an important part of the reflective process as creating a series of images like this allows me to look back and fully recall how I got from A to B. These photos also show the detailed way I worked, so should I want to repeat this process again at a later date, I can refer back to these images. Whilst making my toile I remembered how much things can change even when you believe your design to be final. I had always planned on using manipulated fabric but it wasn’t until the actual stage in the construction that I decided to make these as a separate element and attach them in a way to create a pocket. As a designer I am constantly learning through my hands on approach and improving on my ideas.

NOW WHAT?

Now that my garment is complete, I will finalise my working drawings to correlate with the final toile.

 

IMG_7982IMG_7983IMG_7984

IMG_8612 IMG_8611 IMG_8613 IMG_8614 IMG_8616 IMG_8617 IMG_8624 IMG_8623 IMG_8621 IMG_8620 IMG_8619 IMG_8618

Leave a Reply

