Home

WHAT?

When it came to make this final outfit, I was able to construct it fairly quickly and efficiently as I had learnt from my mistakes with the previous outfit. Again I chose to line the top & trousers, as this was the most successful way to finish the garments.

SO WHAT?

The pockets I made a feature by using gold satin against the black silk as they stood out. I also followed my plan and extended my crochet panel, the gold shimmered through the chiffon as I imagined it would and I am very pleased with this outfit overall.

Design tweeks like this help me grow as a designer and build my skills.

NOW WHAT?

I am going to continue with my collection

IMG_8225 IMG_8224 IMG_8223 IMG_8222 IMG_8221 IMG_8220 IMG_8219 IMG_8218 IMG_8189 IMG_8188 IMG_8186 IMG_8185 IMG_8210 IMG_8207

Leave a Reply

